Ngā Huinga Hapu Ō Ngā Ngahere

Forest Hapū Clusters (FHCs) were developed in accordance with the TST Trust Deed and based on tikanga and mana whenua.

To establish the FHCs hapū were widely consulted and the findings then circulated amongst them. After a robust adjudication process 4 FHCs were established. These are as follows:

  • Waimihia
  • Taurewa
  • Pureora/Marotiri and
  • Waituhi

Each FHC is an individual FHC Trust with elected trustees and protocols for dispersal of funds to Iwi members; this is in agreement with each FHC Trust Deed.

TST will continue to represent all Ngāti Tūwharetoa hapū in relation to the CNI Forests Land Collective Settlement.

The Tuwharetoa Settlement Trust is charged with establishing the Forest Hapū Clusters in accordance with the Trust Deed and the hapū who have mana whenua interests in these forests will make up the Forest Hapū Clusters.

© TUWHARETOA LIMITED 2014 | Design by GOOD Graphic Design | Website by The Business Studio | Links | Terms of Use | Site Map | Contact Us