Voting results for the Tūwharetoa Settlement Trust (TST) Trustee Elections

Tēnā koutou katoa

ElectionZ (our appointed Returning Officers) have now finalised the postal ballot voting/internet voting results for the Tūwharetoa Settlement Trust (TST) Trustee Elections, and the two Special Resolutions seeking a change to the TST Trust Deed.

The details of the voting are attached, but in summary, the outcomes are:-

Trustee Elections (seven positions) 

Whānui Iwi Representatives
Georgina te Heuheu (Iwi Whānui Representative)
Napa Otimi (Iwi Whānui Representative)

Ward Representatives

Rakeipoho Taiaroa             Maataapuna Taiwhenua
Dylan Tahau                         Hikuwai Taiwhenua
Joanne Te Huia                    Tai Hauāuru

Judy Harris                            Tai Tonga

Ariki Representative
Paora Bennet has been reappointed by Tā Tumu.

The results, with more detail, are also attached.

 Special Resolutions

The two proposed special resolutions were also passed by 83% votes for (noting that 75% minimum was required), versus 17% against.

These results will also be published in relevant local papers, on our Website and on our Facebook page.

Office Close-Down

Our office’s will be closed from 12noon on Friday, 22 December 2017 and reopen at 8.30am on Monday, 8 January 2018.

We would also like to take this opportunity to wish you and your whānau a safe and relaxing Meri Kirihimete me ngā mihi o te tau hou.

View Image

Posted: Thu 14 Dec 2017


© TUWHARETOA LIMITED 2014 | Design by GOOD Graphic Design | Website by The Business Studio | Links | Terms of Use | Site Map | Contact Us